Wake County Tax Payments

wake countyThe Wake County Revenue Department is responsible for listing, appraising, and assessing all real estate, personal property, and registered motor vehicles within Wake County and their service districts. Wake County is also charged with the duty of collecting all current and delinquent property taxes.

In addition to property tax, the department oversees the billing and collection of the Prepared Food and Beverage Tax, Rental Vehicle Tax, Room Occupancy Tax, Special Assessments, and various licensing and permits.


 Pay by Mail

Wake County Tax Administration

P.O. Box 580084

Charlotte, NC  28258-0084


 Pay in Person

Important: Credit/Debit cards are accepted only at the Tax Administration Main Office location.

Credit/Debit cards are not accepted at the satellite locations; only cash or checks payments will be accepted.


Tax Administration Main Office

301 S. McDowell Street, 3rd Floor

Raleigh NC 27601

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Apex Town Hall

73 Hunter Street

Apex NC 27502

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Cary Town Hall

316 N. Academy Street

Cary NC 27512

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Eastern Regional Center

1002 Dogwood Drive

Zebulon NC 27597

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.​

**Only accepting check or money order payments at this time.

Garner Town Hall

900 Seventh Avenue

Garner NC 27529

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holly Springs Town Hall

128 S. Main Street

Holly Springs NC 27540

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.​

Knightdale Town Hall

950 Steeple Square Court

Knightdale NC 27545

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

**Temporarily closed to the public.

Northern Regional Center

350 E. Holding Avenue

Wake Forest NC 27587

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.​

Rolesville Town Hall

502 Southtown Circle

Rolesville NC 27571

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.​

Southern Regional Center

130 N. Judd Parkway NE

Fuquay-Varina NC 27526

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.​

Payments can also be made by credit card on the Wake County website.

 All questions should be directed to the Wake County Department of Tax Administration at 919-856-5400.